Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hmm.
8 novembre 2010

Butterfly effect.

One little detail can change your life completely. The butterfly effect, they call it.
Finding out that the boy I liked when I was 12 liked me too, 8 years later, makes me think. What if ?
What if I had gone out with him ? (gone out like two 12 year-olds can go out, holding hands in the schoolyard and exchange a few kisses)
Would I have turned out differently ?
Definitely.
Would it be for the best or for the worst ?
Probably a little of both, depending on how you look at it. Yes, I might have had more self-confidence. And not be afraid like I am today. But I might also have turned out like one of these silly girls that I hate.
Or maybe I could have turned out exactly the same. My old insecure paranoid self. Who knows ?
I can't help but wonder.
Hmm.

SN855025

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité